Infinite

silence_by_art_de_viant-d5iqdyq

I love my silence.

Those rare moments in which your mind floats around, questioning the triviality of existence and the extent of the universe.

Those precious moments in which clarity hits you, drizzling like the first rain, eventually flooding your insides with cold.

Those beautiful moments in which you notice the little things, the colors, the emotions and the hope, your eyes shine with a golden spark, and you embrace the world around you.

I love my silence because it lets me wander, free and fresh, closer to the sun, sea and beyond.

Silence lets me unravel the tangled ropes, wrap my head around the mystery that is life.

They watch me, lost in my own reality, and they mock me, my bizarre nature.

But I pity them.

They just see things, I feel them.

They freeze frames on a chip, I keep them in my heart.

They touch the sea, the sand, I carry it within me.

My smile hides a hundred different lives and my head contains multitudes. I evolve with time – learning, understanding, and living.

They miss so much that nature offers, fixated on the surface, never diving deeper into the azure ocean, never drifting lazily, never exploring the riddles.

Sometimes, it is good to let go, to let yourself be overwhelmed.

Listen to the sounds of the violin, the strings rubbing away, melody after melody,

Read a withered book, cure that malady,

Wander sans glamour, all stark and rustic,

Feed your silence, forget the world for that moment mystic.

Leave a Reply

